So close!

This week has been a roller coaster for my project trust journey, I found details about my placement and have had some incredibly generous donations, which brings my total to £5500!! (only £700 pounds off my target of £6200 😀 )

I am honestly speechless and so thankful for everyone who has ever donated anything, been to any of my fundraisers, and just been generally helpful and supported to me in this journey.

My next plan is a car boot sale as I have already had some items donated to me to sell, I am also thinking of a bag pack and a cake sale. So hopefully one final push and I can make it to my target

 

About hannahsyearinindia

Hello! My name is Hannah Chambers, and in 2016 I was selected by the charity Project Trust to take part in a 12 month overseas placement in India this is an incredible opportunity to be able to go for so long and therefore be able to fully immerse myself in the culture. This means that in August 2017 I will be flying to India as a Project Trust volunteer! On this website I hope to keep you updated throughout my journey in getting there, from fundraising and training to actually being out there! Have a read and hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Fundraising. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

