Car-boot success!

So today was my last fundraiser, a last push to raise the last bit to get to £6200 before my training in Coll next week. And let me just say, it was a long day! Me and my mum were up at 5.30 so we could leave the house and get to the car-boot at 6 in the morning. Which then lead to an hour unpacking the car (which was almost bursting) and setting up all of our items to sell. Though unpacking was made slightly harder by dealers looking into the car as we unpacked asking what we had.

So after a long 6 hours of standing next to our make shift stand we managed to raise just over £130! And so I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who donated items for me to sell and to my mum who help throughout the day and getting ready for it 🙂

About hannahsyearinindia

Hello! My name is Hannah Chambers, and in 2016 I was selected by the charity Project Trust to take part in a 12 month overseas placement in India this is an incredible opportunity to be able to go for so long and therefore be able to fully immerse myself in the culture. This means that in August 2017 I will be flying to India as a Project Trust volunteer! On this website I hope to keep you updated throughout my journey in getting there, from fundraising and training to actually being out there! Have a read and hope you enjoy!
This entry was posted in Fundraising. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

